Time-Sensitive Networking


Design and development of real-time networks is our passion.

We support you in accelerating the development of time- and safety-critical distributed applications based on TSN technology.

TSN standards support the development and integration of distributed applications with different levels of criticality in an Ethernet-based networking infrastructure.

As a basis technology for Industry 4.0 and IoT, TSN helps to reduce heterogeneity of networking technologies and simplifies the development of distributed applications.

Discover TSN standards
Time Synchronization

Time synchronization plays a significant role in real-time communication and means that all network devices involved in a real-time application require the same time reference.

READ MORE
Traffic Scheduling

Scheduling and traffic shaping mechanisms enable the support of mixed-critical data streams with different priorities and requirements in terms of bandwidth and latency.

READ MORE
Seamless Redundancy

To support fail-operational and seamless redundancy for safety-critical applications, IEEE 802.1CB standard proposes the replication and elimination of frames.

READ MORE
Configuration

The prerequisite for the successful commissioning of the network is a functioning and verified configuration of the network components. IEEE 802.1Qcc presents solutions.

READ MORE
About us

RealtimeIT

We are a start-up in the center of Munich and have years of experience in research and development of real-time systems and network architectures. We deal very intensely and passionately with time-sensitive networking and develop introductory education kits in cooperation with our partners. In addition, we develop tailor-made network prototypes and configuration tools for advanced applications.

Together with you, we want to be part of shaping the future of real-time communication using state-of-the-art research and technology.

Our Services

Based on your needs, we will design, build, and configure a prototype TSN network tailor-made for you, so that you can test your applications and make the optimal decisions before you invest time and money in large-scale projects.

Requirements Analysis

Before designing and developing a TSN network, a detailed analysis of your applications including functional and non-functional requirements is a must! This allows determining those TSN features (defined in IEEE standards) that are most relevant for your project. We will help you to achieve a tailored and efficient solution that saves unnecessary hardware and software costs.

Implementation and Configuration

After the successful requirements analysis and design of the network architecture, we implement a TSN network for you with the necessary hardware. We take over the network configuration work (switches and end-stations) and assist you in integration of your applications in the network.

Network Design and Traffic Planning

Using extendable graphical network models, we help you to concretize your initial ideas regarding network topology, data flows, and real-time requirements. We apply the AutoTSN’s modeling framework (TSN Designer) and offer you a unique approach to facilitate topology design and traffic planning that saves your time and money.

Learning by doing

You don’t want to invest in your own TSN setup but just want to get to know TSN Technology theoretically and practically in a first step? We offer TSN courses and on-demand trainings to meet your requirements. Our TSN2Go education sets are designed for a quick start in development of distributed real-time applications based on TSN.

We are looking forward to your visit.

Address: Landwehrstr. 61, 80336 München

Telephone: +49(0)8912010807

Email: info@realtime-it.de

Build and configure your first TSN network prototypes together with us!

Time-Sensitive Networking



Design und Entwicklung von Echtzeitnetzwerken ist unsere Leidenschaft.

Wir unterstützen Sie, die Entwicklung von zeit-, und sicherheitskritischen verteilten Anwendungen auf Basis der TSN-Technologie zu beschleunigen.

TSN-Standards unterstützen die Entwicklung und Integration verteilter Anwendungen mit unterschiedlicher Kritikalität in einer Ethernet-basierten Netzwerkinfrastruktur.

Als Basistechnologie für Industrie 4.0 und IoT trägt TSN dazu bei, die Heterogenität von Netzwerktechnologien zu reduzieren und die Entwicklung verteilter Anwendungen zu vereinfachen.

Entdecken Sie die TSN-Standards
Zeitsynchronization

Die Zeitsynchronisation spielt bei der Echtzeitkommunikation eine wesentliche Rolle und bedeutet, dass alle an einer Echtzeitanwendung beteiligten Netzwerkgeräte die gleiche Zeitreferenz benötigen.

WEITERLESEN
Verkehrsplanung

Scheduling und Traffic Shaping Mechanismen ermöglichen die Unterstützung von gemischt-kritischen Datenströmen mit unterschiedlichen Prioritäten und Anforderungen an Bandbreite und Latenz.

WEITERLESEN
Nahtlose Redundanz

Um Ausfallsicherheit mit nahtloser Redundanz für sicherheitskritische Anwendungen zu ermöglichen, präsentiert der Standard IEEE 802.1CB die Vervielfältigung und Beseitigung von Frames.

WEITERLESEN
Konfiguration

Voraussetzung für die erfolgreiche Inbetriebnahme des Netzwerks ist eine funktionierende und verifizierte Konfiguration des Netzwerks. IEEE 802.1Qcc stellt Lösungen vor.

WEITERLESEN
Über uns

RealtimeIT

Wir sind ein Start-up im Zentrum von München und verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Forschung und Entwicklung von Echtzeitsystemen und Netzwerkarchitekturen. Wir beschäftigen uns sehr intensiv und leidenschaftlich mit Time-Sensitive Networking und entwickeln zusammen mit unseren Partnern einführende Education-Kits. Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Netzwerkprototypen und Konfigurationstools für fortgeschrittene Anwendungen.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen wollen wir mit dem neuestem Stand der Forschung und Technik die Zukunft der Echtzeitkommunikation mitgestalten.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Basierend auf Ihren Bedürfnissen konzipieren, bauen und konfigurieren wir ein auf Sie zugeschnittenes prototypisches TSN-Netzwerk, damit Sie Ihre Anwendungen testen und die optimalen Entscheidungen treffen können, bevor Sie Zeit und Geld in Großprojekte investieren.

Anforderungsanalyse

Vor dem Design und der Entwicklung eines TSN-Netzwerks ist eine detaillierte Analyse Ihrer Anwendungen einschließlich funktionaler und nicht funktionaler Anforderungen ein Muss! Auf diese Weise können Sie die TSN-Features (definiert in IEEE-Standards) herausfinden, die für Ihr Projekt am relevantesten sind. Wir verhelfen Ihnen zu einer maßgeschneiderten und effizienten Lösung, die unnötige Hardware- und Softwarekosten spart.

Implementierung und Konfiguration

Nach erfolgreicher Anforderungsanalyse und Design der Netzwerkarchitektur implementieren wir für Sie ein TSN-Netzwerk mit der notwendigen Hardware. Wir übernehmen die Netzwerkkonfiguration (Switches und Endstationen) und unterstützen Sie bei der Integration Ihrer Anwendungen in das Netzwerk.

Netzwerkdesign und Verkehrsplanung

Mit erweiterbaren grafischen Netzwerkmodellen helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre ersten Ideen zu Netzwerktopologie, Datenströme und Echtzeitanforderungen zu konkretisieren. Wir wenden das Modellierungsframework AutoTSN (TSN Designer) an und bieten Ihnen einen einzigartigen Ansatz zur Vereinfachung des Topologiedesigns und der Verkehrsplanung, der Ihnen Zeit und Geld spart.

Lernen durch Tun

Sie möchten nicht in ein eigenes TSN-Setup investieren, sondern in einem ersten Schritt TSN-Technologie theoretisch und praktisch kennenlernen? Dann buchen Sie unser zweitägiges „Hello TSN-World!“ Workshop, in dem wir gemeinsam die TSN-Funktionalitäten durch praktische Aufgaben mit unseren Education-Kits entdecken.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Adresse: Landwehrstr. 61, 80336 München

Telefon: +49(0)8912010807

Email: info@realtime-it.de

Bauen Sie und konfigurieren Sie Ihre ersten TSN Netzwerk-Prototypen zusammen mit uns!